Click plc

bmyers01

Hi All,
I have purchased a click plc and I am new to plc's. I beleive I can write a program but don't know what to use. I want to use the plc to trigger a movement on a sureservo motor. I would like to use one x input to trigger the movement (6") and hold for 5 seconds then move 6", hold for 5 seconds and continue this process for a total of 9 movements at which time I would like to trigger another output to return to home. Any help on how to write this program would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you,
Bill

Do you already have the Sureservo and motor? Can you perform the desired movements (move 6", return to home)? Once you have that then it's just a matter of triggering the same inputs you trigger manually.

re: click plc

Hi Bernie,
I do have the sureservo/motor and I can trigger an input on the controller to make the movements. My problem is I don't what the program should look like in the click to do the triggering, sorry, this is new to me.
Thanks,
Bill

Do you have the Click wired to the servo? Can you force the outputs to cause the motion? Which Click outputs do you have connected to each of the two functions?

I have x001 as an input to trigger y001 and I can make it move one time. I will use y002 to return home. This is as much as I can figure out. I am not able to figure out how to put the timers and additional movements in using one x001 trigger.

Hi Bernie,
I ran your program and still only got one move, then had to manually retrigger, in which it did move, I did this nine times and y2 did not come on. My y1 is a momentary on trigger, if that makes any difference. My goal is to move one time, wait 5 seconds, and repeat this process nine times, without retriggering (outside the plc) and then have the plc trigger y2 for home. I really appreciate your help on this!!!!!!!
Bill