Storing Analogue Pressure Reading

Syfactor

Hi!
A bit of background...I am new to PLCs, I have finished one program which is being used in production, but that only had one input, and two outputs so thought I would step it up a bit...
My next program has 4 inputs, and 10 or so outputs. I am using a drum sequencer for this.
I am using 2 analogue pressure transducers (4-20mA) and converting the signal to psi using scaling.
This is where I am stuck. At a specified step in the Drum I would like to take a sample reading of one of the pressures (Floating point) and store that pressure in memory, do some math on it and use it to compare against the other pressure input until the math condition is met, and then move on in the drum sequencer.
I can't figure out how to take a sample pressure, store it for a while and use it, then resample for the next time it will be used.

I am using a simple Click PLC which has limited instructions.
Any point in the right direction here would be greatly appreciated!
Cheers,
Simon.

HI Simon - Tell us what type of PLC is it

AB use the F8 area
Omron use DM area - might be LR
Siemens MD

Also do you need to store if power goes down?

Is the Drum sequencer Time based or Event based? If you have only one point in the sequence where you pause for this condition then, if the trum is time based, I would create two drums, one for all the timed steps before this sampling and comparison and one for thos timed steps after the comparison is complete. The 'drum complete' bit of the first drum would enable the sample and comparison. When the comparison is correct then enable the second drum.

Create a one shot of the firsst drum being complete. Use that to sample analog 1. Then continously sample the second analog and compare to the stored value of the first. The sucessful completion of the comparison is the trigger to start the second drum.

Simon,