Cylce a sequence of events

NortecDesign

I am new to programming. I am trying to figure out how to cycle my sequence of events for a number of times. I have 2 cylinders that I have been able to sequence as follows: Cyl A activate, Cyl B activate, Cyl A deactivate, Cyl B deactivate. All happen with timers to delay the next operation to ensure full travel of the cylinders. I've gotton that far. How do I make that happen again and again?

I am new to programming. I am trying to figure out how to cycle my sequence of events for a number of times. I have 2 cylinders that I have been able to sequence as follows: Cyl A activate, Cyl B activate, Cyl A deactivate, Cyl B deactivate. All happen with timers to delay the next operation to ensure full travel of the cylinders. I've gotton that far. How do I make that happen again and again?

The same way how do you initiate the first run.
Give a hint what system do you use

To expand slightly on what Switek said, you want additional logic that "captures" that the sequence has started and then that the sequence has completed. Use this completed info as a "restart" command.

Steve

Homework?

We don't do your homework for you, but we will help you if you show us what you've got so far. Someday you will be our coworker and we want you to be competent. If we do it for you then you don't learn anything.

When developing a program like this write it out step by step.
Step 1: Operator pushes start button.
Step2: Cylinder A activates - start timer
Step 3: Wait for timer to be done.
Step 4: ....
Step X: Go back to Step 2.