HELP SIEMENS CPU315-2DP Analogue Module Wiring

NiCeBoY

Hi,
I am a student and trying to wire a Siemens CPU315-2DP Analogue Module with a 0-10V and 4-20mA sensors.

The Specs of the PLC are:
CPU315-2DP
SIMATIC S7-300 (315-2AF03-0Ab0)

AI-SM331-2x12bit
AO-SM332-2x12bit

There is digital input/output as well.. but they are working fine.

I have no idea which terminal to use and how to connect it.

Can anyone send ma a wiring diagram of this module, i can;t find it anywhere. or just help me by telling me which terminal to use.

Thanks in Advance..

331-7KB01 is the same as the 331-7KB02 in terms of wiring.

The inside of the lid of your card should also have a drawing showing you how to wire the card.

i'll give it a try on monday when i go back to uni.. and let you know here..

i dont know why this module has only 2 channel :(

2x12 bits :p

by the way, is there any configuration i need to to in the software?

Thanks

Uni is meant to give you a taste of things. A taste of what it is to work with a PLC, wiring one, the different kind of things you can do with a PLC, how analogs work.
Keeping this in mind and that most uni's need to watch their expenses, the 2x12bit is probably the cheapest solution to let you 'play around' with analogs.

Sadly enough there's still a huge step between what you see in uni and what you need to know on the job.

About your question:
Obviously you know you need to create a Hardware configuration. In the HWconfig you need to select which type of analog you want to connect, the range of said analog etc. This is all done in the properties screen of said analog module.
IMPORTANT: Properties screen > In-/ouput tab (where you select the previously mentioned settings): There is a line saying 'Range selection module.' Next to it is a letter in brackets, going from [A] to [D]