where do I go now??

Hey Guys,

I have intrest in learning more about plc's. I am a plant electrician with pretty solid troubleshooting skills but I never really learned how to program. Today I finished a 2 day class for fundementals and programing..and it was a blast!!
Question is what can I do to keep learning and keep moving forward? Is there school you can go to and get certified? Is it woth the money to take an online course of study?
As I said I'm a plant electrician and for years now I've worked with pulled wire for and helped out many who have come to help program new machines as we have got them, I always wanted to be that "GUY" and I feel now is the time for my persuit to do what I would enjoy doing not what I have to
Thanks for your time and I look forward to learning and talking more with you "GUYS" on this site

If you stick to this site, you'll surely learn a new thing each day (I do). This site also sells PLC training DVDS which you can buy and learn on your own time. You will certainly get to what you aim for if you are commited to your work but as they say "Rome wasn't built in a day" so it will take a while. PLC's.net is the best!!!

cheers,

WARNING: Traffic Lights Ahead...

Or use the "Try our online PLC Simulator- FREE. Click here now to try it. " link at the top of the webpageto make a virtual PLC to do whatever you can think of, I hear Traffic Light Simulations are popular training exercises...

Alternatively, you can acquire hardware and self teach at home but that could be expensive, especially if you want to use what your company has and they only use one of the higher end PLCs. Is your employer willing to help you do this "on your own time" by providing a spare PLC to work with? Hopefully you work for a company that wants it's employees to be improving themselves (and making them more valuable to the company).