logic master

RPD

I have a logic master that I want to boot up, automatically
I have a manual and I have tryed to use it, when I enter the drive that I want to boot up it goes back to doss and ask for c>

Logicmaster is the name for GE Fanuc's DOS-based programming software. They also had two versions of a computer called 'Workmaster'. Is that what you're talking about? Are you trying to get the computer to boot to the A: drive instead of the C: drive? Are you trying to get the computer to automatically run Logicmaster software whenever you turn it on? If you can clarify what you're trying to accomplish, I can probably help.

Yes, it is a workmaster that I am trying to boot up to run logicmaster software.

OK then Sherman, follow me into the wayback machine.

You didn't say which PLC you're trying to work with. It could be the Series One, Series Five, or Series Six. You also didn't say which version of Workmaster you have. Those pieces of information are necessary to identify the batch file that you need to run Logicmaster software. For example, when running Logicmaster 6 on the original Workmaster I computer, you'd need to run the file LM6WM.BAT
For Logicmaster 6 on a Workmaster II computer, the file is LM6PC.BAT
For a Series 1 PLC, it's L1FWM or L1FPC

If Logicmaster is already installed on the Workmaster's hard drive, then what you need to do is create a file called AUTOEXEC.BAT. DOS automatically looks for this file on boot, and executes the commands contained in it. Assuming that you want to run Logicmaster 6 on a Workmaster II computer, and that Logicmaster 6 has been installed to the subdirectory LM6, your AUTOEXEC.BAT file will need the following lines:

cd\LM6
LM6PC