direct logic 405 / ez touch panel

e riley

I will be interfacing these two units on a up coming project. I have limited knowledge with direct logics plc's and no knowledge on ez touch panels. I need to no what blocks to use in plc and how they will be related to ez-touch. This will be a very basic touch screen with only about 5 buttons and a few alarm messages. I looked through the help sections but still don't get it. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

First, download the EZ-Touch manual HERE and study it thoroughly. A-D's manuals are VERY good IMO... :nodi:

The EZ-Touch basically just reads/writes values in the PLC.

Things will make a LOT more sense once you have the hardware to experiment with. There are different ways to approach each project. You can use the PLC to change screens and display stuff, or you can do everything within the touch screen. Each way has it's advantages and disadvantages. This is one thing you'll need to think about when planning the project.

Once you get started, feel free to ask specific questions here.

beerchug

-Eric

EZ Touch

I was extremly pleased with the EZ Touch panels I used.
The software was very straight forward for Mitsubishi PLCs and
Allen Bradley

The Hula Girls shake as the program runs.
This was one of 8 menus.

ez01.jpg

Re: EZ Touch

DAE said:
The Hula Girls shake as the program runs

And let me guess... When an alarm occurs, it plays Don Ho's "Tiny Bubbles"... :D

By the way, e riley, you can download a demo version of the EZ-Touch software (and DirectSOFT too!) by clicking HERE.

beerchug

-Eric