allen bradley1769-L31 parts confirmation

aec

Hi all ,

This is my first project with Allen bradley . The project involves some starting of pumps in sequence and fans .

Since this is the first project we have selected the following cpu and modules for the project , which I need confirmation from you people whether the software and extension modules are compatible with the cpu

1756-CP3 *** LOGIX5000 RS-232 PROG. CABLE
1769-ECR *** RIGHT END CAP/TERMINATOR
1769-IQ32 *** 1769 32 POINT 24VDC INPUT MODULE
1769-L31 *** COMPACTLOGIX DUAL SERIAL PROCESSOR, 512K
1769-OW16 *** 16 POINT VAC/DAC RELAY OUTPUT MODULE
1769-PB2 *** 24 VDC INPUT POWER SUPPLY 2 AMPS @ 5 VDC OUTPUT
2711-NC13 *** RS-232 OPERATING AND PROGRAMMING CABLE FOR 2711- 1,3,5,8,9 & PV1000E (16.4FT)
2711P-B6C20D *** PV PLUS 600 COLOR KEY/TOUCH , ETHERNET DC PS
9324-RLD200ENE *** RSLOGIX MINI , ENU

Awaiting for the feedbacks . Thanks in advance .

9324-RLD200ENE *** RSLOGIX MINI , ENU

Ok for a go.

There is a small suggestion that you will be getting only rslinx lite wih this MINI edition. You wont able to talk with your PLC with this .So consider a Proff Edition or Buy RSlinx Gateway separate.You can get the information from Rockwell

You can have a look at here for different RSL5k

http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/attachment.php?attachmentid=14278&d=1279681420

After all its your first project with AB right..Good luck happy Laddering !!

Hi aradhonline,

Thanks for your immediate response . sorry I dont understand

" You wont able to talk with your PLC with this rs linx lite"

talking means communicating ?????

sorry if my questions it too basic :confused:

available seperately ??????

also they have mentioned few products as "available seperately" does it means that if required we have to buy it seperately or it will be a seperate software included with the package .

One more doubt whether the HMI will come along with a software or do I have to purchase it seperately .