Analog Signal In Unity Pro

Mosca

Ok, some beginner questions here.

I have Unity Pro, the customer wants a 4-20mA signal to go into a IODDT? for monitor, and then the exact signal coming in going to a redlion meter on the front of the panel for the operator,

I have basic PLC experience almost entirely in RSlogix, I have got most of his program done but I cannot figure out how to get the signal into the PLC, and then write it out

as far as I can tell, I can use READ_TOPO_ADDR to drop it into a IODDT for the future programmer to use, but I cannot figure out how to write the value down to the output on the card

PLC Type - M340
Card - AMM0600

No, I have not brought an analog signal into a PLC in a very long time, and am scratching my head o_O

Thanks for any help

It has been a few years, and I only used Modicon once, sooo

The basic idea here is to use some instruction to move or write an integer value to the analog out register.

Look in your hardware config to find the analog out card and then either assign it a register or discover what the register is.

As I recall the hardware config is quite different from AB and is also a pain to navigate as a new user.

You should have a list of instructions in your documentation or help files.

I only posted as I saw no response and I thought this might point you in the right direction.

Here's what I ended up doing -

Set the card configuration to 4-20mA signal

and I used the Operate function with the st format

%QW0.6.4 := %IW0.6.0

QW being the analog out Designation
and IW being the analog in Designation

and the 4-20mA signal generated in, is shown on the our perfectly

Here's what I ended up doing -

Set the card configuration to 4-20mA signal

and I used the Operate function with the st format

%QW0.6.4 := %IW0.6.0

QW being the analog out Designation
and IW being the analog in Designation

and the 4-20mA signal generated in, is shown on the our perfectly

Glad you got it working.