ACS350 Drives PID control problems

piloco

Hi,
Im new in with this equipment and i need to made run this drive, i need to control one pump with this drive. i made all the installation and have the one ultrasonic flow sensor for give me the 4-20mA signal. Now i setup the drive to run at 14m3/h this is the internat set point, my flow is 0 to 20m3/h, but i want to have in 14m3/h.
im think i have all the parameters ok, but i dont know why when i start the drive only run at 180 RPMS, and the shut the valve for have less flow, and see if the drive increase the speed, but nothing happen.

Somebody can help me!! Many thanks for everthing.

I understand that you have an ACS350 running a pump and you want to control to a flowrate setpoint. You have a flow transmitter that sends a 4-20ma signal to the drive.

I have the following preliminary questions:

1. Do you have an instruction manual available to you?
2. Have you selected the PID macro in Parameter 9902?
3. What is the flow range represented by the 4 and 20ma signals?
4. What flow rate are you trying to control to?
5. Where are you putting in the setpoint? Keypad? External pot?

Advise on these questions please and we can go to the next step.

Many thanks, and i know it you going to answer to my post.
1. yes i have the user manual.
2. yes i have select 9902 in PID CONTROL
3. i have 4mA its 0m3/h and 20mA its 20m3/h, and my setpoint its in 14m3/h. now in display i can see the rpms in the first line, second line set point(14m3/h) and third line the signal from my flow sensor.
4. 0 - 20m3/h
5. setpoint i select internal (4010 set point sel - internal ) and 4011 (14m3/h)

and thanks for you help

I understand that you have an ACS350 running a pump and you want to control to a flowrate setpoint. You have a flow transmitter that sends a 4-20ma signal to the drive.

I have the following preliminary questions:

1. Do you have an instruction manual available to you?
2. Have you selected the PID macro in Parameter 9902?