Can't connect via 1756-EBNT

I'm an instrument tech trying to cross train into automation. I've got Logix5000 (ver 16.4) on my laptop and a Control Logix (1756-L55) at home for practice.

I can talk to the rack via serial but not with my wireless connection. I have the rack connected to my router (and I can see it as an attached device using my router admin software). I can also use RSLinks Classic Lite (2.57) WITH my wireless to see the Ethernet IP card but I cannot drill down to the backplane.

The card displays the correct static IP address.
I've used IP config to verify my subnet and gateway.
I've deleted the module at slot 1 and re-installed it at slot 6. No help.
The Link and OK light are solid green but the Net light is blinking green.

What am I missing?

Is the 1756-ENBT module configured within the RSL5K project file?
Connect RSLogix to the CPU via RS-232 DF-1, upload the program file and ensure the 1756 bridge is present and properly configured within the project tree.
Edit:
Evidently you have done it and even moved the bridge around to no avail.
What revision RSLinx are you running?
Have you tried hard patching the Linx machine directly within the ENBT subnet?
You might need to use an Ethernet/IP wireless bridge in order to "translate" over the 802.11 b, g, n.
Every wireless connection I have ever made to a Logix system used a dedicated ProSoft wireless bridge.
http://www.prosoft-technology.com/prosoft/products/industrial_wireless/industrial_hotspot

Last edited:
I don't think it's as dire as all that since as you said, you can see the module. I suspect your laptop isn't properly recognizing the ENBT module. Where you say "....but I cannot drill down to the backplane". That's kind of telling.

We need to get a new/updated EDS file. That file can be obtained from the device itself, or from Rockwell's web site.

Try this......

Open RSLinx
Use the Ethernet or serial connections to browse to the ENBT module