hello, VERY basic step 7 program !!!

stonez

HELP, and hello! First of all I want to say that i'm new to all this plc stuff.

I have a s7-300 cpu on my desk right now. It was kind of a "present" from the firm i work for so I can begin understanding programming and so on.

the cpu is: 313-6ce01-0ab0

I've started step7, added the module onto the rail, configured the network on MPI, and started to program some very basic stuff (lad), and after some time i managed to get it on the memory card in the plc.

Now I would like to do a simple program for starters, something like flashing the input and output leds on the DI/DO module... Maybe do a 10 second light-show with timers. (one led comes on, than another, than 3 leds, you get the idea)

help is much appreciated

Last edited:
Configure the clock byte (in the h/w/ config) to write to MB0 and then use these flashing bits to control your outputs to verify that you can see the outputs flashing before proceeding further.

Open the Hardwareconfiguration.

Open the cpu-properties.

Open the tab with cycle/clockmemory

Enable the clockmemory, fill in a MB-number e.g. MB0 (if you press F1, you will get help on the subject).

Download the hardware to the cpu.

In your program you can use M0.0, M0.1 to M0.7, each merker has a different on-off-period.

As Ivo suggests - you wll see your output LEDs flash (if they have power)

Next step - generating your own flasher:

Code FB1 as follows:

fls.jpg

im on it right now... till then please explain why we do it this way so i could understand. please

Later edit: something is not working...

Last edited:
Okay, i did the program as you guys said.

After this i've downloaded it onto the memory card in the plc.

After this I wired 2 cables, 24 volts onto the 2L+ and 30 pin of the digital output connections. (second hole in the first row, and second hole last row)

this should do it ? its not working...

Last edited: