nazeeravt

I am finding it difficult to solve this problem,the question is:
I have 5 led's
led 1
led 2
led 3
led 4
led 5

in the increasing order the led's should glow and each time only one led should be glowing serially from 1 to 5. Again the led's should start in reverse order i.e
from 5 to 1 and this should be continuous.

I have solved 1-5 and again 1-5 continuously but not 1-5 , 5-1.

Thanks

two plcs are available siemens s7 200 and allenbradley micrologix 1000.I can convert one from the other.For siemens step 7 microwin 32 and micrologix 500 for allenbradley.

Hi I am a beginner plc programmer as well but the way I would do it, is using counters and timers,
if counter = 1 then turn on light 1 after the timer is done, then increase the counter by 1.
if counter =2 then turn on light 2, you get the picture.
When you get to the last light instead of increasing the counter decrease it. I haven't messed with seq but this is pretty easy with counters and timers I think.

What the OP has asked for is very, very basic programming.
Would be interesting to see how/what he has done so far, before he gets a multiple of dozens different suggestions from us others ;).

Kalle

Nazeeravt,

Here is a sequencer method to do 1-5 then 5-1, apparently left over from your instructor's class last year. This one has variable time steps too, but maybe he decided that was just too difficult. It should be easy for an experienced student like yourself to figure out how to reverse the sequencer pattern numbers.

Some of the last two rungs got cut off by my PDF printer, but you should have enough to see the method!

Last edited:
What the OP has asked for is very, very basic programming.
Would be interesting to see how/what he has done so far, before he gets a multiple of dozens different suggestions from us others ;).

Kalle

I am with you on that, but with my suggestion he still gotta know how to use timers, and counters.