Redlion G3 HMI - File Synchronisation

Marc_U

Lifetime Supporting Member
I am in the middle of commissionin a hydro-electric site, when the customer has suddenly dropped an Extra on me, he has been reading the manual which comes with the Crimson 3 software, and fancies using the File 'Synch Manager' to transfer all the data-log files onto a remote site.

I have never used this function before, and unfortunately I don't have access to the remote server, and have only email contact with the customer's IT guy. So it is not easy to sind out if it is working.

I have enabled the "Record Log File", but when I have opened it, all I have is a continous stream of this (see extract below):

2012/06/15 08:55:05 >>> USER Username
2012/06/15 08:55:05 <<< 331
2012/06/15 08:55:05 >>> PASS Password
2012/06/15 08:55:05 <<< 530
2012/06/15 08:55:15 <<< 220
2012/06/15 08:55:15 >>> USER Username
2012/06/15 08:55:15 <<< 331
2012/06/15 08:55:15 >>> PASS Password
2012/06/15 08:55:15 <<< 530
2012/06/15 08:55:26 <<< 220
2012/06/15 08:55:26 >>> USER Username
2012/06/15 08:55:26 <<< 331

What does this mean?? Is working or not??

Can anyone help urgently? As I am only going to be onsite for a few more days, and I have to get this working before I leave.

HELP!!!!!:cry:o_Oo_O:cry:

The sync manager requires an FTP site to which your log files will be sent at a minimum interval of 1 hour.

Have their IT folks set up an FTP location that can be accessed by the G3 (on the same or routable subnet). They should be able to provide you with the credentials to fill in the page (Login Username, Login Password, Server IP address or name).

Enable Sync Manager and Enable Log File Syncronization and I also recommend enabling the Record Log File option to help with troubleshooting if there are issues. I think that is what you already have and are trying to decode it...