Standard PanelView Alarms

paulrae

Can someone help me set up an alarm banner for a standard PanelView 1000? I am using a 1747-L541C processor and a 2711-K10G8 display. This is my first time attempting this and I am completely lost. A good step by step tutorial starting from the beginning would be greatly appreciated.I have the basic banner and alarm list screens built in the PanelBuilder 32 software, but I am at a loss as to how to actually create the alarm messages.

Thank You Fuzzy Logic.
I completely missed the CTL M and the right click keystrokes when I browsed that document the first time. It pays to read closely and avoid distractions I can se.

Well, I just am not understanding something here. I have tried this a number of ways and just cannot seem to get anything to work. Zipped program copies are attached, could someone take alook at them and give me some direction that I can understand?

You need to create a Tag in the tag editor called "Alarm_Block1" ( you can name this anything you want) use address N11:0/0 sense your alarms start at N11:0/1. It's best to start at the beginning of a word for this usage. See picture below called "Alarm_Block 1"

Then go to alarm triggers and use "Alarm_Block1" as your trigger tag. See picture below
" trigger type", change trigger type to "Bit".

Then go to Alarm Messages and change the "Value/Bit as shown, this is a offset value
starting a bit N11:0/0= offset value 0.

Value/Bit
N11:0/0 = 0
N11:0/1 = 1
N11:0/2 = 2
N11:0/3 = 3
N11:0/4 = 4

N11:1/0 = 16

Do you see the pattern.

To get the "Banner to show you must check the display column.

See picture below

And here is a link to the manual chapter 5

http://literature.rockwellautomation.com/idc/groups/literature/documents/gr/2711-gr003_-en-p.pdf

Hope this helps.

alarm_Block1.png triggerType.png displayMessage.png

Last edited: