Factory Talk ME help

renu

Im new to Factory Talk ME and what im trying to do is Display information from 5 different RTU's in the field, by simply clicking on a RTU displayed. Im connected VIA ethernet and have 5 different IP's. I have all my tags done via kepserver and dont wanna retag 5 devices on channel 1 to conserve memory, so trying to do this all on display using maybe a Macro or parameter. Anyone know how?o_O

Suppose I should add, that what I want is when I click on RTU #1 it will display data from that rtu at assigned IP on the scadapack. So when I click RTU #2 it displays the info from another RTU from assigned ip address. Or something of that nature.

Thanks

Last edited:
Renu,

The best thing to do is use parameters.

If you take a look at the help file you should get the idea.

Either that or post a little more what information you want to show, and post the FactoryTalk file and I will give you a little head start :)

Mark

Here is a copy of what it is. I been playing with it, and tried to get it to work using a String input enable in upper left on RTU 1 display. I have 5 RTUS to connect to, and I want to be able to Change between them using a different IP address "device ID" for each one to display information on the RTU. As said, this is my first shot at Factory Talk today.

Example would be RTU = 192.168.1.1 RTU 2 would be 192.168.1.2 and so on for 5 total RTU's. I have it where I can change via the IP alone, but in field I wanna be able to select a Go To Button or such named RTU1 or RTU2 etc

Last edited:
An aside about FactoryTalk projects; the most effective way to post one or move it between computers is to create an Archive (*.APA) file using the Application Manager.

Even though copying the project folder delivers most of the necessary files, they aren't easy to integrate with the FactoryTalk Local Directory without performing a Project Import. It's possible, but not as clean as using *.APA.