Rslogix 500

Hi
I am having a bad time programming this slc500 with 1747-L551 cpu and
analog input slot 1746-NI16I
analog output slot 1746-NO8I
Somebody please tell me how to configure the analog input and analog output. i need to just monitor the values of 13 analog inputs (4-20milliamps) and give one output (4-20milliamps) to control a valve.
Please help me. i am new to Allen Bradley. i get nervous when i dont understand the manual. i hate this analog input card.

chitra

There isn't really anything to "configure" about an analog module on a SLC platform.
Within the RSLogix 500 Offline file Project Tree/Controller/ I/O Configuration place the catalog numbers into their dedicated "virtual" slots; place the physical modules into the physical rack within the slots decided in the previous step- SAVE; go Online with the CPU; switch to Program Mode; Download; switch to Run/Remote Run Mode.
Let's say you have placed the Analog Input module in slot x and the Analog Output in slot y.
Within the Data Files/I1-Input- I:x you will find the corresponding values of the currents drawn by the devices attached to the Analog Input module points.
Correspondingly, within Data Files/O0-Output- O:y you will have to place the values of the currents you wish to "push" through the devices connected to the Analog Output module's points.
Use the RSLogix 500 SCP instruction for intermediate scaling of the values.

T
here isn't really anything to "configure" about an analog module on a SLC platform.

Yes if the card is configured for class 1, but it can be configured for class 3 which has several configuration options.
The same for the output card ( 1746-NO8I)

This is the same question asked in your previous thread.

Answer some of the questions ask in that thread and we can give more help. ( engineering units, set-point, still PID control?)

Post your program it's .rsp file. ( zip it first) This will tell us the location of your cards.

http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/showthread.php?t=72769