Allen Bradley digital output > nothing

Snipy

Hey,

This thread is for a new problem, before :
http://www.plctalk.net/qanda/showthread.php?t=72690

I complete a project (a little factory with conveyors, sensors and robots) and I must use a PLC, the Allen Bradley CompactLogix L32E plc.
Before I have never used a plc, so it's my first time.

To begin, I create a project with the software RSLogix 5000, I configured and established a serial connection (with RSLinx CLassic) and after I configured my first output module : a 1769-OW8I (ac/dc output).
My program is easy just a "output energize" for the data : (Local:1:O.Data.2) .

When I run the program, everything is good, and on my module, the led 2 lights !!

But, I measure nothing on the pins with my voltmeter...
So, how can I measure the output voltage in order to connect this output to the conveyor?
I don't find in the documentation How many voltage is on output when it is ON.

The documentation : http://literature.rockwellautomation.com/idc/groups/literature/documents/in/1769-in053_-en-p.pdf

Thank you very much for your help...

The module you have is a relay output module.

Did you connect a voltage source to the terminals marked VAC/VDC for each output? See page 8 of the manual

Last edited:
I connected 24V (the plus) (I am not sure that is the good voltage) to VAC/VDC 2.
1/ And the minus on what ?
2/ It's not necessary to connect each output ? I connect just for the output that I use right?

Thank you !

SOrry, but I don't understand,

On the plc My led 0 lights,
Firstly I put +24 dc on VAC-VDC0 right, but where I put -24dc? and where/how I can measure my output ?

Sorry, I am lost...

Don't 'put' -24VDC anywhere. Measure between your -24VDC terminal and OUT 0.

When you finally attach a device it will connect to -24VDC and Out 0.

SOrry, but I don't understand,

Firstly I put +24 dc on VAC-VDC0 right, but where I put -24dc? and where/how I can measure my output ?

Sorry, I am lost...

Snipy,