I need help with adding a selector switch in Logix Pro Silo Simulator

chadbrackin

Ok, I'm a student and we have to add a selector switch to a program. It is call Logix Pro Silo Simulator. I can get it to run cont, and single cycle but I dont know how to add a selector switch to switch from cont, single cycle. No clue.

Chad,

Perhaps you need to first set up Rung 0 as shown in the attached picture. Note that the selector switch has 3 separate contacts A, B, & C, which if one contact is ON, the other two are OFF.

Silo Exercise 3 Setup.jpg

I need help .. I am a student.
I have to do a program LogixPro, which is the silo with 2 selectors, the selector must first fill the first box, and the second selector and move only half.
: (

Arthur,

What is your problem and what is your question? If you make a start based on what you know and have learned in class, then post your attempt here, you will get plenty of help.

As it stands now, I or anyone else would not know where to start, and would not know the exact problem description. You left out a lot such as Input and Output addresses, and which LogixPro Silo Student Exercise.

Copy your student problem text, and post that here. It will save a lot of time. Then also post your first attempt at a solution. That will get you help.

The selector switch [Position A] must first fill the first box, and [then] the second selector [switch Position B causes the next box to only fill to half-full].