DL06 Data logging

NewbyDL06

Good morning and Happy New Year to everyone!

I have been recently working on a project involving a PLC in which i have no experience with. However, i feel i've made some good advancement until now by simply reading posts, books, help files, etc. Now, I find myself needing some helpful experience. Obviously, this won't be the last time. I am certain that the first question that will pop into mind would be "why didn't you post this before you aquired the hardware?" and trust me, i've been asking myself that quite a bit lately. Here we go:

Objective: We have product moving through a plant at a rate of 50/day. This product moves through a PLC controlled machine designed to press fit a part on the end. The press will have a position and pressure transducer feeding back to the PLC. I need to have a record (logged data) of the position and pressure for each product. The idea is that i will take this data and produce a report with a graph, product id, and specific customer information. The trick- each piece has specific customer data that i would like to log in the same file. Up to this point every piece is the same.

Equipment: DL06 with C-More 8" touch screen with USB and ethernet ports. No ethernet module in the PLC.