Micrologix 1200 JSR not working

Ayrond

Hi Guys.

I have attached my program if this is not an easy answer. I have been working on this for days, so I might have missed something, but I don't see any mistakes.

My problem is that I am using JSR in the main ladder and pointing to my subroutines. U:3-U:8. For some reason, none of the subroutines are working. I have a separate JSR for each subroutine, and each one has an END. The JSR's are not conditional, but the subroutines aren't working. I originally had them all in the main program, and they were working. I wanted to make the program more organized, and look more like I am an actual programmer:rolleyes:

I know that different PLC's have different limitations, so I was wondering if this is possible on Micrologix, or if I am just doing it wrong...

My problem is that I am using JSR in the main ladder and pointing to my subroutines. U:3-U:8. For some reason, none of the subroutines are working.

I originally had them all in the main program, and they were working.

The above seems to contradict.

The program you posted should work. What indication is there that tells you the subroutines are not working?

Sorry if I wasn't clear. When all of the subroutines were were just part of the main ladder, it was working. To make things more organized, I cut and pasted sections of the program to separate ladders. Then I added the JSR blocks to point them to the new subroutines.

Before, I separated them I could toggle on/off bits and make things work. Now I cant get any thing to toggle in the subroutines. For instance, I was able to toggle on the timers in the Oven timer section of the program and test my logic. Now that I have separated them It no longer works.

I don't have time right now to look at your program ...

but ... (in simplest terms) ...

the JSRs MUST be located in Ladder File #2 in order to work ... put them there and see if that fixes your problem ...