PLC Rookie Intern Help?

RoyChozeh

I am an Intern with on 2 classes in PLCs. I need help on using one input to control six outputs. I need to press the pb one time for the first light. Then press same pb again and next light come. The same pb input to cycle through all six outputs. I have idea how to do this. My first thought was to use a sequecner but cant get the data right. I dont know how to use the same input button to turn on all 6 lights. I want to learn to do it with a SQC and another way. I am a Novice. Please help. Can someone please post a rung example?

Last edited:
Here is one way using relay logic. I am certain that my program could be simplified and/or condensed. There are other ways, including, but not limited to using counters and compare instructions.

Last edited:
I am an Intern with on 2 classes in PLCs. I need help on using one input to control six outputs. I need to press the pb one time for the first light. Then press same pb again and next light come. The same pb input to cycle through all six outputs. I have idea how to do this. My first thought was to use a sequecner but cant get the data right. I dont know how to use the same input button to turn on all 6 lights. I want to learn to do it with a SQC and another way. I am a Novice. Please help. Can someone please post a rung example?

You need to use SQO instruction.In the attached image you can see how SQO can be used to do what you have described you want to do in just one rung.

The steps are:
1.Make the same rung
2.Verify it
3.Open the N7 data file listed under "Data Files" in your project tree and enter the sequence as shown in the picture.​