Help me, please!(Simatic step 7)

zrawi

I'm new to simatic and I have a serius problem..
I have added one s7-416 station to an existing MPI network.
There is one main plc(s7-300)..
This MAIN plc determines state of the other stations(3 s7-300 stations), and does it's operations..
Now I need it to communicate with MAIN Plc..

Previous programmer didn't left any documentation or code of his programms and communication config. So, I don't know how to configure communication data without reconfiguring whole network...

How can I read and modify MPI global data table from the online plc's?
How can I make a connection in-between two plc's without any SFC's? Scl, maybe?

Thanks!

P.S.
Sorry, for dumb questions..

Use SFC 67 "X_GET," in the S7-416 to read data from the S7-300.
You dont need a corresponding SFC in the S7-300.
Of course, you will need to know where the relevant data in the S7-300 is. So somehow you need to get the original program.

I am not sure if you have to configure a connection between the two, for X_GET to work.

Hello, zrawi;

The Global Data are compiled to an SDB before they are downloaded to the CPU. So if you upload the program, you should be able to open the GD editor (in Netpro) and check out the original configuration.
However, I think you cannot edit this uploaded GD table directly. You will have to create a new GD table for the new CPU, and open (or copy) the original tables in order to affect chanmges.
Hope this helps,
Daniel Chartier

JesperMP said:
I am not sure if you have to configure a connection between the two, for X_GET to work.