mitsubishi got 1100

weldobot

Hi,
i'm a student and new to the world of HMI. i'm trying to connect a PLC with RS232 to Mitsubishi Got 1100. i'm using microcomputer connection of the GOT.
how do i send a string from the GOT?? i looked in the user manuals but haven't found anything that helps me.

thanx,
johnnie

Hi

First of all welcome

I am sorry but I don't understand your question. You are trying to connect to the plc . Could you post what software and cable you are using. If you could post a link the manual you are using then someone may be able to help you.
Could you also post the model number of the plc I.e fx, q series etc

Donnchadh

Hi,
thanx.
i'm new at this so i'll try to explain what i want to do :
i'm using a non familiar PLC who i program with basic language. my goal is to make a remote control with the Mitsubishi GOT. i'm using Mitsubishi Got model : GT1155HS-QSBD
my problem is that i dont understand the communication method of the GOT. the GOT have a spacial protocol to unknown PLC's called microcontroller. i know how to read and write throw the serial port of the PLC but i dont know what i need to send to the GOT in order receive information from it.

as i understand i need to send a read request in order to get information.
this is the got connection manual (MICROCOMPUTER CONNECTION (SERIAL)):
https://my.mitsubishi-automation.co...871.pdf?id=7016&saveAs=0&form_submit=View+now

i want to use the regular C1 frame (format 3 on the "message format").

can u explain to me how to get start with it?

thank you,
johnnie

Hi friend ,