Moeller Xc-cpu201-ec256k-8di-8do

Martini

hi all.

I am quite new at Moeller plc, so therefore have some questions.
I have a client with a plc, where I have been sent to the project, but when I try to open it, there comes an error "Could not open Project / library (no valid project / library file."
Does anyone know the cause of this?

I also tried to open project directly on the PLC, but then there's just a error.
"The last online service har ikke er Executed Correctly! Service number: 49 Error number: 80 File 'source.dat' could not be read."
And afterthat
"Source Code could not be read!"
Pc ip: 198168119.1
PLC ip: 198168119200

Martini

It is my understanding that you must have the original CoDeSys file resident on your programming computer in order to view and edit the program.
This is a security feature for the original programmer.

If anyone knows differently, please add your reply.

All right. But I have original program and can not open this.
error "Could not open Project / library (no valid project / library file." is show

I am very new to this equipment, so not really sure.

You should be able to navigate to the file using the File / Open pull down menu in Xsoft CoDeSys.

Once the file is open, then try to connect to the XC hardware.

Hope this will help.

You might first try to open the file and do a "save as..." to make a copy. Then see if you can do a Rebuild All and get it to compile without mistakes. This will prove that you have the proper target and libraries installed.

It could be that the original programmer used a library that doesn't come with the standard install or perhaps made their own library and didn't include it in the archive.

One other thing to check is if they put the source code on the MMC card in the controller. You can try this by going to the File/Open menu and selecting the PLC button.

thanks for the response I have received.