alyelhefni

Hi guys

It's my first time to write a ladder diagram program

I faced a problem that the latch doesn't work and I don't know why

please view the attached image that explains the problem

problem1.PNG

thanks in advance

Alyelhefni,

The logic that you show does not use a Latch instruction, but instead trys to use a seal-in method to keep M6.0 ON or sealed in, once it has been turned on by I0.0

M6.0
| |---

However the dashed lines at | |--- seem to indicate that there is a problem with your logic. It could be that the dashed line indicates that there is a missing connection at this point. Maybe you need to draw in that line to complete the circuit.

On the other hand, coud the program error handler be trying to show that M6.0 is being turned OFF somewhere else?

Last edited:
I've kept trying various things and I came up with a partial solution to the problem :

The program works when I use memory bit of 124.1 124.2 124.3 .... etc

I don't know why 6.0,1,2,...etc and 1.0,1,2....etc are "bad" and 124.number is accepted

There must be a method where I assign or declare memory bits numbers or names I want

but I cant find that >>> I'm using siemens symatic manager s7 if anyone could help

I don't know why 6.0,1,2,...etc and 1.0,1,2....etc are "bad" and 124.number is accepted.
Different models of PLCs have different amounts of memory in different locations. You cannot AssUMe that all memory locations are available for all instructions in all models of the Siemens S7 PLCs.

What model of Siemens PLC do you have selected for your program to control?