ML 1200 Analog Module

ArikBY

Hello every body

I have problem with ML-1200 and I need some help. Its my first time that I try to do something with ML more then simple App.
I have ML1200 24I/O and analog module IF04
My problem is how to set the analog modul.
1.How to configure the unit in the first scan. with the SLC I used to use FLL fun like that.
FLL
Source 3589
Dest #O:1.0
Length 8

2.I need to use SCP fun
What value I need to write for Min and Max

I need to use 1 analog input 4-20mA

Thanks in advance

Arik

There is a configuration block under the IO Configuration item under the Controller menu in the left side Project tree. I ususally stck with the defaults.

For a 4-20 mA input the nominal data range is 6240 to 31200. The modules may vary slightly, so I try to verify the data with a simulator.

Tom

Thank you for your answer,but it wouldnt work.
I configure the module in the beginning in the I\O configuration , before I connected my sensor
I can see "0" on I:1.0 after the connection I saw 3000.(my sensor is pressure transducer 0-6 bar two wire)
this app work great with SLC5/03 in the way I describe before.
With the module book there is no exampel but they say there is configuration word.
Any help

Arik.

I think you need to go back and look at the I/O Configuration again. Everything you need is under: "Adv Config/ Analog Inout Configuration".

There is no need to set any words in the program. The only choice you need to make is between:

Raw/Proportional Data The value at the controller is proportional to the selected input and scaled into the maximum data range allowed by the bit resolution of the A/D converter (for example, 16-bit resolution provides a -32,767 to +32767 full range for a +/- 10vdc user input

AND

The value at the controller is an integer with 0 representing the lower range and 16,383 representing the upper range. The MicroLogix uses this range in its PID equation.

(from the help files)

Philip