Red Lion G308 to CompactLogix issues

Bullzi

Lifetime Supporting Member
I am having some fits with my new project.
Here are the details of the system:
PLC: 1769-L33ER v21.11
RsLogix Studio V21
HMI: G308C100
Crimson 3.0 Build 548.001
Using Native Tags via L5K file v2.00
PLC to HMI communications via Ethernet
PC: Windows 7 64 Bit

This is my first time using a G3 with a RSL5K controller. Up till now I have only used them with the SLC and Micrologix.

I have imported the tags from the .L5K file. I have created the HMI tags and assigned them to the PLC tags. Everything up to this point has been pretty straight forward.

During testing I have had issues with the items on the display not working correctly. For example the Valve for the Tank1 In the Loading page will change states based on the PLC tag status. The pipe will turn green just like it should. But when I test Tank2 it does nothing. Tank 3,5 & 6 show no state changes. Tank 4 Valve seems to work but the pipes don't change state. I have looked at the tags in the PLC and they show a 1. I have looked at the HMI tags and the displays and everything looks like it should. I cant find any obvious reason for why some tags work and some don't. In the past when I would have issues with the G3 to SLC it was obvious what the problem was. I ether had the wrong address or the wrong tag. This is more of a head scratch-er as everything seems to be as correct.

When I am doing my test I am using forces on the inputs. Just in case it helps.

I have attached the HMI program and the L5K file. Hopefully one of you guys can see what I am doing wrong. Any way it could be related to using V21 RSL5K?

Thanks for the help. This site is the best.