Schneider Products

Automan75

I've been working as a Instrumentation tech and designer for the last 8 years and recently took the plunge into sales. Since the people on here are the end users and integrators I am interested in your thoughts and opinions of Schneider's offerings. Specific to the North American region but all opinions are welcome. HMIs/ The little Zelio/ M340 and Quantum. I really just want to get a general opinion and where Schneider can improve either product or support. Thanks in advance for your comments, good or bad ;)

They could use a lot of help on their website. The navigation is horrible! I have spent 15 minutes clicking & searching for information and wind up back where I started 99% of the time. That's why I seldom use Schneider.
/rant off.

They could use a lot of help on their website. The navigation is horrible! I have spent 15 minutes clicking & searching for information and wind up back where I started 99% of the time. That's why I seldom use Schneider.
/rant off.
Absolutely +1 !!!

I've had the same experience as the other 2 in the past but just now I looked and under "Products and Services>by product categories" seemed to have most items that I would be looking for laid out wonderfully. Maybe this is new?

The PLC manuals are cumbersome to use.

The Altivar VFDs the I've seen weren't very reliable, and service/support was bad. Haven't used them in a couple of years.

Used to love the Control Microsystems stuff, and the support out of Canada was terrific. I haven't used them for a while either.

Didn't like the Square D RVSS - has an interesting experience when one faulted "closed" and I couldn't get the motor to stop until I found the main breaker.

Our local rep was great, and his support was top notch. Factory support not so good, and I thought the support contracts were over priced.

Hated Concept, like Unity and Premium PLCs. Magellus HMI not ready for prime time - trending sucks.