SEW Drives and DOP11B

Zantay

Hello everyone, I am currently working in a project in which I am required to control a MOVITRAC® B with a touch panel DOP11B-30.
The application is quite simple, the idea is to move the chain attached to the motor between 2 positions. And select with the touch panel which position is desired. I have no encoder, the positioning is made with 2 induction sensors. And the method of communication is RS485
The problem is that since I have no encoder and I can’t use _AxisStop in MOVITRAC® B I don’t see any option to program the controller to do the required function
I’m new to SEW controller, so any suggestion would be greatly appreciated, thank you

i'm also having trouble Addressing drives correctly in RS485, i have 2 devices on the network and they seem to share the same process data (PI and PO). i need to be able to control both drives separately. if anyone could assist me on this subject too would be greatly appreciated :D

What controls the movitrac's? Is it the DOP?
Do you have any stop switches connected to the Movitracs?

You can use an IPOS code in the drives to achieve what you want to do.
Tell us bit more about your application.

Yes, i control the movitrac With the touch panel,
I have 2 inductive sensors to limit the movement, but I guess I could use them as hardware limit switches if that's what you mean.

My application is a metal sheet storage device. The movitrac controls the withdrawal and deposit of the metal plate. Mi idea is to use the touch panel to control the process data words (PO and PI) to start the motor and use the movitrac ipos to stop it, but I don't know how without the _AxisStop command.

The idea is to select between in or out and the chain attached to the motor will pull or push the tray holding the metal sheets