Wiring Micrologix 1000 for a trainer

Shosh

So I recently purchased a micrologix 1000 1761-L16BWA from ebay to build a PLC trainer. Watching videos on the topic lead me to believe that the micrologix 1000 were 24vdc powered. But as you probably know, this model is AC powered, unknowing to me. So my question, Do I just hook up the first 2 terminals on the output side to Main line 120vac power? Then I see on the Input side, the first to terminals are labeled 24VDC(+)(-). So I assume that the unit rectifies AC and provides the 24VDC on the input side correct?

And lastly, in the output terminals, they are some sourcing terminals that are labeled VAC and VDC. Which one is it? do they source the mainline 120vac at the output?

Thanks, this is my first time posting here.

Do I just hook up the first 2 terminals on the output side to Main line 120vac power?

Yes , see link to the manual below.

http://literature.rockwellautomation.com/idc/groups/literature/documents/um/1761-um003_-en-p.pdf

So I assume that the unit rectifies AC and provides the 24VDC on the input side correct?

Yes 24vdc aux power, use it sparingly.

And lastly, in the output terminals, they are some sourcing terminals that are labeled VAC and VDC.

It means you can connect either AC or DC, see spec for load capabilities.

Yes , see link to the manual below.

http://literature.rockwellautomation.com/idc/groups/literature/documents/um/1761-um003_-en-p.pdf

Yes 24vdc aux power, use it sparingly.

It means you can connect either AC or DC, see spec for load capabilities.

thanks for the response.