connecting a PLC to Inverter

Ive been asked to connect a small PLC monitoring system for a fish farm to control 2 inverter for air blowers. The alarm systems have been set up to activated outputs on the PLC and then in turn, activate the inverter drives. I have very little experience with connection PLC systems and would like some advice on how to connect

I have 6 positions for each relay output which are as follows
N/O
24v
C
I/O 1
N/C
0v

I have to connect in up to an ABB ACS150 Inverter drive.
Any help would be appreciated

With relay outputs, you have no way of generating an analog signal for speed (actually frequency). So, you will have to configure the drive to run at a constant speed whenever it is told to run.

The ACS150 has a frontmount potentiometer on it so I would configure it for terminal strip operation (Remote) but with the speed on the potentiometer. All you really need with that arrangement is a dry contact closure to run the drive. Open is Stop and closed is Run.

Connect the PLC contact with one side on the drive's 24VDC power terminal and the other side to the Run/Stop terminal, usually defaulted to DI1.

Plc connections

Thanks for you quick response. The inverter drive is set up using standard macro and using input DI1 & DI2 with the drive frequency set to specific points. I need to have 2 inputs into the inverter as normally it will run at 40Hz but when the low level alarm activates, a signal is sent to the Inverter to ramp up to 50Hz. The plc has been programmed for this purpose and I need to clarify what from the plc goes to where on the inverter. It get further complicated but when I know how to connect 1 drive, I can easily connect the remainder

With relay outputs, you have no way of generating an analog signal for speed (actually frequency). So, you will have to configure the drive to run at a constant speed whenever it is told to run.