Not geting rung comment on ladder logic

gmultani52

Hi
I am not geting rung comments on my lap top when I upload load program to laptop from slc 150. I do get rung # and element addresses, Need help. I am new with laptop to slc 150. I have win 98SE.

Thanks

Hi,
So there is no wy to get it down.
#2 what for single scane is used for. is it helping in troubleshoot.
Or is there any other way to troubleshoot when some one not knowing operation of machine and ladderlogic is without comments.

thanks

Single scan can be a useful tool to help debug a program.

Your situation sounds like the machine has been in operation for some time and you're trying to figure out why it's not working properly. Is this correct?

Regardless of whether you're trying to troubleshoot a new startup or a machine that has suddenly developed problems, you need to know how the machine is supposed to work. If you don't know how it's supposed to work, how do you know it's not working properly?

gmultani52,

What I do in your situation is upoad the program out of the SLC150, then go through the program line by line with the machines electrical schematic adding the description of every input & output.

Then you can follow through, adding comments to timers & bits that fit what triggers them.

Having these "homemade" comments helps a lot of times in troubleshooting or updating a program.

Last edited:
Hi, steve
My consern to a m/c which suddenly develop problem. so upload ladder diagram and go to the output which is cause of problem and then go back rung by rung to find out which input not true. (I gause should be Run mode)

Hi, Cnrservices
your suggestion sound good but should have i/o diagram.Some time it is not there with client.

Thanks

Rung comments disappeared... oh I hate when that happens.