OMRON CP1E help

Hi Guys

I'm a mechanical engineer who has been tasked with the job of modifying an existing PLC program. Now, while my knowledge is limited I have had a play around with the software and understand the basics of ladder logic. Where I am stuck is the PLC talks to a PC via RS232 using a predefined ASCII set of strings and with that came a few extra steps that got me a bit confused. If you guys can help me understand my existing program I'm sure I can modify it to meet my needs.

https://www.google.com.au/search?q=...w.ni.com%2Fwhite-paper%2F6534%2Fen%2F;368;364

Basically the PLC is used together with the PC to re-program some PCBA's (printed circuit boards) with new software. They are loaded in a test fixture (see link above) and the lid is closed which activates a lid sensor and part present sensors. Then a start button is pressed to start the programming. When programming is over the operator removes the PCB and loads a new PCB.

To start with, can someone please explain to me what D100,H10, &10 means? They are circled in the attached PDF (PLC Program v0.4)

What I think is D100 is the destination that stores the current step, &10 is step 10 maybe? I really don't know what H10 means.

Any help would be most appreciated.

Cheers

D100 is data memory 100 - or register if you will - generally used as a storage area and for maths. The data memories are retentive and if you wish to overwrite them you will have to MOV &0000 D100 on a rising edge.
H10 is normally used at bit level - H10 is a channel number. This area is also memory retentive and is really useful if power fails and you wish to restart where you were. At bit level bit 11 in H10 would be addressed as H10.11.
&10 is binary number 10 and is commonly used to set values in timers and counters or to set values in data memories for calculations.