Analog to pulses output

omronplc1

Hi everyone,
I am trying to accomplish the project, I have a Weidmuller RTD transmitter that I have it connected to PT100 this should scale from -18 to 100 Celsius. That then converted into 0-10v output. I am taking this 0-10v trying to convert it into frequency output using Red Lion VFC10000. I have hooked these up according to the diagram that came with these items but can't seem to get the frequency pulses that should be coming out of the Red Lion VFC10000. The pulses then get convert by the plc to output process value to the hmi. Anyone on here have work on analog input signal and converting it into pulses output before? I would love to get some help on this.

Hi Bernie,
The manufacturer is no longer existed, I am just looking into finding something that will convert Rtd transmitter and output pulses signal for plc high speed counter. Do you have any recommendation? I am still learning or at least try to understand this process use by the manufacturer.

Hi Micky,
Since I am not familiar with how the programing was written inside the plc and the manufacturer is no longer existed. Therefore, I can only try to find others products that will work with existing programing.

mind the power supply it is only max 16 volts (or 230 AC)
the output should be connected to any input of a plc and a resistor of 10 kohm to the +24 volt of plc, also connect the gnd together.

I have to note you are using 3 converters in line giving poor accuracy however it does work.
the same you can do with a simple timer (555).

Hi shooter and happy new year
Thank you for the respond, you mention I can use a 555 timer. How could I accomplish with just the inline timer.
I just want to see how the pulses work. I am using Red Lion Control VFC10000

Hi Keith,