New OMRON PLC not working with Old software

Hi Guys

Quite a noob here so please excuse me if I use unprofessional terminology.

I've been working on a PLC program for a while now, with the help of a senior forum member here too and I've got it working.

Now, this code works in the original PLC I worked on. It was written by another guy and then taken over by me and modified. However, when I upload the .cxp program to a new identical PLC it doesn't communicate via RS-232. I can't really understand why.

I've copied over the settings and all the code so the only thing I can think is if there is anything hard coded in to the PLC memory itself. I'm not experienced enough to determine this by looking at the code.

Any help??

Really appreciate the help guys

Rosh

Hi Rosh,

You should specify what model. Maybe you can try this

1. Open the working program -> double click on the settings in the project tree and copy down the contents in the tab "Serial Port"
2. Then open the new file and set it according to the old values, -> download, when you download select the option of settings. By default it may not be selected.

Regards

Hi Rosh,

You should specify what model. Maybe you can try this

1. Open the working program -> double click on the settings in the project tree and copy down the contents in the tab "Serial Port"
2. Then open the new file and set it according to the old values, -> download, when you download select the option of settings. By default it may not be selected.

Regards

Hi Guys

Thanks for the replies.

It's an CP1E N30 Relay type PLC. Both PLC's are identical in specifications. But the new PLC does not work the same way the old one does when the program in the old plc is loaded to the new one. Thanks chavak but I already copied the settings over from the file to the new PLC and it didn't make any difference 🔨