Citect 7.2 How to Evaluate memory tags

Hi there,

I have never used Citect before and have a few bugs to fix.

I have 2 questions:

1. How can i view the tag database as a whole instead of scrolling though one tag at a time.

2. This project has a lot of scripting for internal tags. How can I evaluate memory tagsin Citect?

Last edited:
Hi,

1.- you can see them under C:"whatever route you choose to user projects"\user\NameofTheProject\ in there you'll find .dbf files for variables(variable tags) locvar(local tags) and trends(trnd) as well as pretty much everything else related to your citect project, for editing I recommend to use Excel with the dbf excel adding included in citect when you install. If you edit this, specially variable.dbf, you'll probably get a message of OID out of order or something similar, just set OID = 1 on citect.ini.
2.- Have you tried debugging? normally that's what I use for monitoring what values I'm getting.

Hope this helps,

Regards

Hi there,

Thanks for your help. I see there is a debugger as part of the cicode. Great I can use that when online.

I mentioned this is a strange project. There is 7 projects I needed to restore to compile the application. Each one seems to be dependent on each other. One for master, which contains genies etc, one for comms, one for each machine. Is this the way a Citect project is usually built up?

Also I have a problem during runtime where the page up and page down buttons are causing switching between displays. Is there a way I can disable these buttons or remove the commands behind them during runtime?

Hello,

Yeah That's a strange project, but I guess it depends on the size of the plant and wether or not you have many developers.
Usually I would say you only make one project, but maybe if you have different fubctionalities maybe some kind of "if you pay this, you get this capabilities only". Maybe That's your case. But I'm no expert.