Citect multiple runtime windows

Musti

Hi,

Let me start in saying I'm relatively new to CitectScada and looking for any assistance with my problem. I have installed Citect Scada 7.1 SP4 on a laptop and also on a desktop machine for test purposes.

My symptom is, when I run the project I get two runtime windows opening up, both displaying the active window, one slightly overlappping the other. I have not seen this anywhere else.

1. I created a project backup from a running system where the project always starts up as a single runtime window. This is also the case with a dozen other systems that has been successfully deployed.

2. This project backup, (refered to in 1.) is the same project that I have restored to both the notebook as well as the desktop, including the accompanying citect.ini file from the running system.

3. Both the laptop and the Desktop dipslay two runtime windows, displaying exactly the same page.

4. When I run the Example project on either the Desktop or the Notebook, It displays as a single runtime window.

I searched through the help section and on the internet, and have not found any reference to this sort of symptom.

Any assistance will be much appreciated.
regards,

Hi Musti

Run time windows always appears as a single Window.
You try this:
1.Restore the Backup of your project into Citect Explorer but with a different name.
i.e while restoring,it will ask you Project Name.This project name should be different from the one you have a backup of.

Hi Maghnesh,

Thank you for posting a reply.

I would not like to change the project name because it is a multiple unit project, i.e. the backup consists of a few projects, and some units are dependent on other project units in the same backup. Then there is also cicode dependencies that would not work once changing the naming etc.

What would be your reasoning to change the project name?