PCCC Command Set

sensis

I am a 43 year old newbie to the PLC world. I am concurrently doing a course in automation and working on a project at work using a 1336 PLUS 2 drive.

I would like to learn how to decode the DF-1 PCCC Command Set. More specifically I am trying to decode the data part of the message and associate the words in the data message part of the packet with the PCCC command set.

My questions are where can I get information on the PCCC command set?

I do have a captured file clearly showing the messages and responses that I have broken down to the best of my abilities.

Ready to Jump,

BVIGG

Last edited:
Hey, that sounds pretty cool. You don't usually think of the Plus 2 drive as a place where DF1 protocol or the PCCC command set get used, but the 1203-GD2/GM2 adapter can translate those into drive commands.

The DF1 protocol manual is the best starting place, but it's not very easy to understand for a first-timer. There are some better sources of information in some of the Drives literature.

Share your data capture and maybe I and others on the Forum can help.

Welcome to the Forum !

I have read this manual and found that though it does well explaining DF1 protocol the PCCC data part of the messages it gives me only part of the answer.

For example, the message 10 02 03 01 4f 00 f3 35 0f 0f e3 73 03 00 00 00 83 08 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 10 03 4f 64 is explained as DF1 protocol for the first 4 bytes (in Black) then the the next 24 bytes (in orange and red) are not explained except for 4f which the command set says is a reply. I don't understand the rest of the data part of the message. Then the last 4 bytes are DF1 protocol.

FYI the above message was a response of the moror controller when a read command was given to read the N41:0 register. I don't know what it tells me about where or what! Ho w can I tell this was the N41:0 register that was read or anything else for that matter?

BVIGG