Beckhoff_twincat 2_new

HalimB

Hello everyone,

I'm a new member of PLCS and I'm a french trainee in a company located in France thus I apology if my english is not excellent..

This the first time I work with Twincat and I did some research in order to find some clues to help me to do a program that will enable the good working of my system.

Even if Twincat is basically like Codesys I never used this software so I'm trying to find some help wherever I find... o_O

My questions are :
-> I just figured out how PLC control is working and I think I know the basics.. Nevertheless I want to make a program that will enable a light flash (twinkle).
In fact, when the emergency cut-off system is activated, I have to disable some device and I have to flash a light. This light will flash until the emergency button and the gate are not activated.
How could I make this light flash during X time ?

-> I don't know how to integrate an integer in ladder program. Indeed, I have to command a supply. With the PLC and its AI/AO cards and LabVIEW, I have to give a setpoint voltage (0..10V) in labview that will be converted to the supply in a voltage (0..20000V)

I'm sorry if my questions are too easy for you but this is a new experience for me. Thank you for your attention ! :D

the hardest part is communication from labview to beckhoff plc.
integers are not standard ladder, however you can use function blocks and functions in ladder, the input is connected to a enable and the output can drive a coil.
the rest is done with variaqbles you have to declare them in the varlist on top.
if allowed to use FBD it is simpler.
as you are used to labview
a program can be written in CFC it is a lookalike to labview.

On the PLC side, Structured Text might be easier than Ladder Logic.