Citect ,M340 Communication

obi1987

I am new with Citect and I want to communicate with M340 Simulator.Currently I don't have the Hardware so I am testing my logic in simulator.Now How i can communicate with the M340 Simulator and also test my Scada.

I'm not familiar with citect, but the process will be exactly the same as if communicating with a real M340. Are you using Schneiders OFS package as your IOserver? If so, these are the steps I'd follow:

* load your program into the simulator and set it running
* Export XVM file of unity tags
* set up OFS as per normal using the XVM file as the tag database. Note that the target machine will have an IP address of 127.0.0.1 when running the simulator in the same machine as OFS

if you're not using OFS and are just using a standard modbus TCP driver, then simply start the simulator, load your program and point citects Modbus tcp ioserver at 127.0.0.1

note that you need to have state ram enabled in unity to be able to use modbus style addressing. See the unity help file for how to do this.

I used M340 Modbus TCP Driver.
I just load the program in simulator and run it.Any Ethernet module need to be configured.I think its not required but for Confirmation?
Citect side I create I/O device with M340 Modbus TCP driver and assign the IP of my local device.
Even when I start Citect on simulator I am able to see one client is connected with the Simulator.But I am unable to get any value in Citect.
PLC I used address like Ix0.1.0 and IW0.4.0
In Citect What address format I have to used?
I used like 100001 and %M0 but still not getting any value.