Connecting RSLogix 5000 with Intouch

meghnesh

Hi.
I am completely new to Intouch and Logix5000

I want to connect and Simulate RS Logix5000 with Intouch.
What drivers I need to configure in RSLinkx ?

Can anyone please guide me through.

Thanks in advance.
Regards.
Meghnesh

1. Start RSEmulate 5000.
2. Create controller in appropriate slot.
3. Open RSLinx and create a new Virtual Backplane.
4. You should now be able to see your emulator in RSWho.
5. On the menu bar in RSLinx, click on DDE/OPC and click Topic Configuration.
6. Click the New button on the bottom left. It defaults to NEW_TOPIC, but you can rename it whatever you like. This will be the topic you set up in the Intouch access name.
7. In the right hand pane of DDE/OPC topic configuration, browse to and select your emulator.
8. Click the Apply button at the bottom, then the Done button
9. Download your project to the emulator using RSLogix 5000.
10. Configure your Intouch access name. The application name is RSLinx, the topic name as described in #6. Use DDE protocol.

You can use DDE/OPC menu for several different options for troubleshooting and monitoring traffic between Intouch and RSLinx.

1. Start RSEmulate 5000.
2. Create controller in appropriate slot.
3. Open RSLinx and create a new Virtual Backplane.
4. You should now be able to see your emulator in RSWho.
5. On the menu bar in RSLinx, click on DDE/OPC and click Topic Configuration.
6. Click the New button on the bottom left. It defaults to NEW_TOPIC, but you can rename it whatever you like. This will be the topic you set up in the Intouch access name.
7. In the right hand pane of DDE/OPC topic configuration, browse to and select your emulator.
8. Click the Apply button at the bottom, then the Done button
9. Download your project to the emulator using RSLogix 5000.
10. Configure your Intouch access name. The application name is RSLinx, the topic name as described in #6. Use DDE protocol.