Danfoss FC control via Terminal DI and Profibus

ks43514

Dear All,

it is my first project with Danfoss FC and unfortunately I do not have the opportunity to test the desired function before commissioning.

So I please someone with experience to confirm these my assumption that I have obtained by reading the manual.

My task is to control this FC via Profibus OR via Control Terminal (digital inputs) with preset reference.

Is this good way to do it:

Selection between these reference sources is made by electrically setting or resetting DI on control terminal with programmed function "Preset reference ON" when [1] External/preset
has been selected in 3-04 Reference Function.

On Local Control Panel (LCP) during this "Auto ON" should be active.

Thank you,
KS.

I'm not really sure what it is you want to do.

If you are using profibus, then there is no need for preset reference.

If you set up your system in the simplest manner using e.g. PPO type 3, you will have 2 input word and 2 output words at your disposal.

Output word 1 will be your Control Word (CTW)
Output word 2 will be your reference (REF)
Input word 1 will be your Status Word (STW)
Input word 2 will bee your Main Actual Value (MAV)

Sending a 047C (hexadecimal) to your CTW will start the FC
Sending a 043C will stop it
Reference is in percent but using the hexadecimal value 0-4000 for 0-100%

If you do not like to handle the CTW on a word basis you can set the following (will give the same result):
Bit 2 = 1
Bit 3 = 1
Bit 4 = 1
Bit 5 = 1
Bit 10 = 1

All unmentioned bits should be kept at 0

And then by setting or resetting Bit 6 the FC wil start or stop.

But you need those bit set in order for the FC to run.

AND remember that Siemens swapps the bytes in the words.

Best regards,

Michal_dk

The description that Michal has given, is if you are using a Siemens PLC to control the Danfoss drive.

If it is something different you need to let us know.

I have examples I can send you using a CompactLogix PLC.