LogixPro British Traffic lights

Anatomist

Hi, I was just wondering if anyone could help me out with a bit of a problem I'm having. I know there is many solutions on the internet for the logixpro traiff lights however, I was wondering if anyone had a solution or could help me find one.

Basically I need to find a way of doing the following (I am a total novice at PLCs).
Red light 5 seconds
Red and amber for 5 seconds,
Green 5 seconds,
Amber 5 seconds, and then back up to red (to remain on red whilst the second set of traffic light goes through the same process as above).

I would be very grateful if someone could help me with this as I am at a complete loss of how to do it.

Start with one of the other traffic light solutions and go from there, play around with it. You will learn best by doing and you can't hurt anything - it's just a simulation ;-)

Hi thanks for your reply. I have been trying for this past day and I really haven't got a clue...

Dose anyone have a possible solution?

Possible solutions are in the Downloads section. To get there, Click on the "Downloads" button near the top left side of the screen. Next, Click on Allen Bradley, scroll down to any LogixPro traffic light file, download it, then open it with your LogixPro software. Modify it to meet your requirements. Zip and post your efforts. The forum members will guide you to the necessary changes but you must make an effort.
Of course if you want to start from scratch, open a new file, make as many rungs as you need, one for each output condition. Then add timers for the amount of time you want that condition to exist. There's more but that should get you started.

Last edited:
Take this comment how you wish but only advice is meant.

Copying someone elses solution will not teach you what you are supposed to learn from the assignment. If you have not yet learned/been taught the fundamentals then maybe you are not ready for the traffic light task.