FATEK commmunication Q

PCminister

im having a problem reading from a Load cell connecting with 485 to a b1 series FATEK plc.

the problem is:

I DIDNT WORK WITH THIS PLC BEFORE.

i dont have any clue about how its communication protocol can be used to read something from loadcell memory.

should i use function number 150 or 151?

how can i input the address i want it to read and how can i read it online so i can give instruction according to weight change?

im a newbie as you can see and im not very good with English also, so please dont refer me to those BS manuals FATEK has on its website.

i have the load cell specs:
DVP01LC-SL

and plc:
B1-14M

i connected a CM55 communication module to the main unit and i have two 485 ports to connect with Loadcell and a TECO s310 AC drive so i can control a PUMP to fill condensed yoghurt to a packaging machine. i want to use the loadcell to read the weight and control the pump to fill the packaging bag according to the weight it has. reading from loadcell and writing to the AC drive is what im stuck at!!!

thank you but i solved the problem today. it was a matter of changing a Hex to Dec and put it in a table then using FUNC150 to make a modbus connection. it was fun. completely my fault not Fatek.

it will be more fun tomorrow when i will use the loadcell value to control the AC drive!!!

I'm glad you made progress. If you would, please share the final outcome and a little detail that might help someone else as well. I have FATEK software and cables for "just in case", but only have one client with a FATEK PLC... have not had to do anything with it yet.
Thanks for updating us...(y)

man, it was really fun!