Twincat demo software

Stijnb

Hello,

Im new to the beckhoff software twincat 3.
I can see that the software is free without the plc run time.
But can you upload you program with de demo version to the beckhoff hardware?

Thank you

I dunno about ur specific version, but u used to be able to... and their tech help was the most friendly and knowledgeable I've ever encountered... outside of here of course

wait a minute.... I just remembered something... I could NOT upload but in my case, I think it was because of the controller and not the software

You're welcome for this virtually useless post.

Last edited:
yes you can use it conplete, however it will stop after 1 hour.
you can make a full program and test it.
and you can simulate everything without timelimit.

Yes you can upload to the hardware. Beckhoff hardware has it's own PLC runtime license on it. Twincat should pick it up if configured correctly.

The only thing is, most people seem to call transfers from a PC to a controller 'downloads'. And use 'uploads' for transfers from a controller to a PC.

The only thing is, most people seem to call transfers from a PC to a controller 'downloads'. And use 'uploads' for transfers from a controller to a PC.

Yeah when I used it I could download to the device but could not upload from the device, but IIRC that was the device, not the software