Beginner need help! Please...

DavidMoore

I'm an electrician and I started to learn programming. My dream is to start programming for Siemens.
I spoke with a company more about a job and they gave me a home work to do and learn.

Can someone help me to do this program?
Escalator Program:
An escalator is placed in standby state via a button (S1) [E2.0]
The ready light (H5) [A0.5] indicates that the Escalator is ready.
Escalator ready = light permanently illuminated
Escalator is not ready = light flashes with a frequency of 4 Hz.
The motor starts when people passing the escalator interrupt the photocell (S2) [E2.0].
The drive should be switched on for 20 seconds then.
There needs to be considered: if several people in a row pass the escalator, also the last person must
receive the full 20 seconds of runtime.
The motor of the escalator is (M1_RL) [A1.1]. The movement of the motor (M1_RL) is also visualized
by the lamps H1> H2> H3. (H1) [A0.0]; (H2) [A0.1]; (H3) [A0.2]
Starting with H3, the lights have to rotate while M1_RL is running with an interval of 1.5 seconds.
When button S3 [E2.2] is pushed, the escalator is set out of standby mode again. If a person is
already on the escalator, the actual cycle needs to be ended completely before switching off the
escalator.
If one of the emergency stop buttons (S4_1) [E2.3], (S4_2) [E2.4] (0V=emergency stop) is pressed the
system needs to be stopped immediately and the emergency status needs to be indicated by lamp
(H7) [A0.6] blinking with 1 Hz.

Hi David

First welcome here , this is a great site with very good people always willing to give up their time to help you, but ( ya there is always is a but) you need to make some effort at the program your self first. If you show what you have done people here will give you great ideas and send you in the correct direction.
the time people give here to strangers is nothing like I have ever seen ,so