rsview32 alarm problem

chotu

iam using rsview32 for SLC500/5 processor.we have 9 motors to control in the process.suppose if motor 6 trips, iam getting alarm as if 7 trips. i tried in tag data base, name of the tag is correct(i.e motor 6 overload trip). but by manual tripping the motor 6 iam getting alarm as "motor 7 over load trip". how to resolve it.

1. Check wire in control cabinet (whether correct signal goes into right input plc card).
If yes, go to #2.
2. Check i/o address rather than tag name. You could have proper tag name but not i/o address.

how to scale analog signal in control builder5.0

i need to change the scaled values of analog input signal. how can i do this. actually iam new to ABB PLC

sir wiring is correct and IO mapping is also correct. when i manually trip motor 7, it is getting tripped in field and same is being displayed in SCADA.

Actually I am new to ABB PLC.

I think that you meant "AB PLCs" (for the Allen Bradley brand). There is a brand called ABB that makes PLCs, but that is not the maker of the RSView32 software and the SLC 500/5 that you mentioned.

sir wiring is correct and IO mapping is also correct. when i manually trip motor 7, it is getting tripped in field and same is being displayed in SCADA.
The tag that RUNS Motor 6 is probably not the same tag as the Motor 6 Overload Alarm tag. That is the one you need to check in RSView32 Works to see if it is actually "mapped" to the PLC address for the Motor 7 Overload Trip Alarm. The programs are still "dumb", not smart enough to know if a tag has been mapped to the wrong PLC address. It happens a lot, specially where the error is a difference of only 1 bit.