Wonderware

sirhiss2

HELP!!!!! :(
I need you guy's help!
I have an interview on monday afternoon for an instructional assistant
position at one of our local colleges.
They want me to do a 15 min presentation to "explain the process to develop a HMI to control and display I/O data from a PLC program using Wonderware Intouch ". :eek: I tracked down a copy of Wonderware intouch V7.11. It all looks greek to me! I'm just new to this stuff, and trying to learn as fast as possible. The funny thing is they don't use that program there for their HMI's. :rolleyes: They have a Siemens Automation Lab and use PCS7 software for this. I know, i'm a temp Instructor there right now. I only have a short time to prepair for this. Can someone take pitty on me and guide me through this process? You guys know all the good stuff. :nodi: I'm after learning alot from this forum.
All help is appreciated.
Screen shots would be nice to if you can.
Thank you so much!

thanks guys!
that is a really good link.
I'm going through the tutorial on intouch right now.
This site Rocks!!! :p

Hi Again.
I went through the tutorial. Not Bad.
It still don't describe how to configure it to operate from a PLC.
When you set up your tags you have to give it a PLC address, a place to get information from. So if you had a siemens 300 series PLC it would be a word address like PQW or PIW for analog signals or I or Q for Descrete addresses. But you have to setup a communications Driver, inwhich it do not show you how to do this. Can you get an MPI driver for this software Like what's in WinCC? How would you go about setting this up? I looked at the I/O Servers Disc with the software and did not see anything there for seimens I/O other then
S7-TagCreator, Profibus FMS or SiematicNet (requires Ip Address for Industrial Ethernet. I don't have it setup yet). How would I know which driver to use. With WinCC I use MPI Driver and it works like a charm, no problems. Can someone help me out?

Thanks

Terry