Twidosoft??

I hope there are some people experienced in Twido Plc's on here that can give me a few pointers.

I have to go online with one shortly and I have never programmed or used one before.

I am lucky in that I have one on my desk and the software and leads because had I tried this 'live' for the first time I would surely have messed it right up.

I tried to put a timer in and it bled across 3 lines of code - connecting to the wrong line and wiping out the logic behind it.
But even worse, when I didn't know the exact syntax for the 'timer done' bit I could go no further. The whole program locked up until it got the correct letters and numbers - and I mean locked up. I couldn't do anything with twidosoft until I pressed ctrl,alt,del to stop it running in task manager.

And going on line to monitor/write is a protracted affair. I'm probably doing it wrong (hence the request for pointers) but it seems you go online (which is called 'animation' then have to go offline to alter anything - or out of animation then back online.

And one last thing - where do I find a list of used and available bits and words etc. Thank you to anyone who helps.

You don't need to know the syntax for timer. Just click on the %TM0 block on the menu and it will insert the first available Timer.

You can find a list of used words/timers/counters e.t.c if you select Program on the top menu and Configure Data on the right menu.
Please see attached images

Timers.jpg UnusedTimers.jpg

But even worse, when I didn't know the exact syntax for the 'timer done' bit I could go no further.
See attached picture for how to use a TwidoSoft bit that means the timer is done. In other words, it is the address of the bit that you connect to the Q output of the timer, in this case %M1 = Timer 1 Done. Also you can use the timer current Value by using a ".V" after your timer addres, for example "%TM1.V" is the address for Timer 1 Value (current time value).

TwidoSoft Timer.jpg

Last edited: